Thai Inspired Pizza

So, funny story.  I’ve been making this amazing Mexican Pizza a couple of times.  I thought it would be fun to try a Thai one.  I was making the menu for this week and I wrote down “Thai Inspired Pizza” on it.  My husband, knowing that I was making the shopping list, said he had a challenge for me…. a Thai Inspired Pizza.  I asked if he was joking and if he read my menu and he said he didn’t.  Great minds think alike I guess!  🙂

IMG_4812

  • 1 can coconut milk
  • 1 1/4 cups raw cashews – soaked ahead of time in the coconut milk if possible
  • 1 tsp raw ginger, minced
  • 3 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1/2 tsp cumin seeds
  • 1/2 tsp ground coriander
  • 1/4 tsp ground mustard
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 – 2 Tbsp sweet red chili sauce (I use Thai Kitchen brand), optional
  • 1 dough recipe, prepared OR ~5 nine-inch crusts
  • 1/2 bunch green onions, chopped
  • 2 roma tomatoes, halved and sliced
  • 1 red pepper, cut in skinny strips
  • 1 small zucchini, halved lengthwise and sliced
  • 1/3 head cauliflower, chopped small

Puree the entire first list (sauce ingredients) in a blender and puree until smooth.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  On prepared crusts (on a baking sheet), pour some sauce.  Top as you wish with suggested toppings or anything you wish.  Bake about 15 minutes, or until done to your liking.  Serve and enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

