Minty Iced Green Tea

Follow us on facebook. Like us HERE.

Nothing says summer to me like some minty iced green tea!  I got this idea from my mother-in-law, who adds fresh mint to her iced black tea.  I changed it up some and use green tea instead, particularly with how healthy green tea is supposed to be.  Since green tea has caffeine, I personally don’t drink this after 3pm or so.  🙂

IMG_1597 IMG_1601

  • 3 green tea bags
  • 2 Tbsp honey
  • 4 stalks fresh mint

Boil 4 cups of water.   Pour into a heat-proof container (I use a pyrex 4 cup measuring cup) and add the tea bags, honey and mint.  Stir and allow to seep for 5 minutes or so.  Fill an 8-cup glass pitcher halfway with ice.  Remove the tea bags (I squeeze out into the tea) and pour the tea into the glass pitcher.  I usually pour the mint in too.  Add additional ice or water as needed.  Keep out of fridge until ice is melted and it’s ready to drink!  Then store in refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

