My Second Juice

Follow us on facebook. Like us HERE.

So, I’m not very creative with juice names.  😉  After making My First Juice, I felt that (a) I didn’t need it to be so sweet and (b) the kale didn’t really juice well enough to seem to be worth it.  If that’s the only way you’ll eat dark leafy greens, then go ahead and juice them.  But we love greens in our house and I rather just eat them!

IMG_8944 IMG_8949

  • 5 large carrots (or 8 medium), scrubbed
  • 7 celery stalks, washed
  • ginger, 1″ piece, peeled
  • 2 apples, quartered and core removed
  • 1 1/2 lemons, cut in half then peeled

This made 4 cups of fantastic juice!  I’m experimenting and I froze two mason jars, each with about 12 oz in them.  (It’s enough of a pain to get out the juicer and clean it afterward, that I don’t want to do it for just one serving!)  I put one in the fridge last night and drank it this morning and it tasted great!

One thought on “My Second Juice

  1. Sue

    Happy to see it put to good use! Gotta love veggie juice. Frozen cranberries are a good addition as well. Super healthy and add a good zip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

