My First Juice

My dear friend Sue upgraded her juicer to a Vitamix and passed her old juicer onto me.  So thrilled!  I’ve always been intrigued about juicing, but wasn’t willing to spend money on my intrigue.  I got to experience it today and it was pretty cool!  It will be a bit to determine if I actually make the effort to use it.  It isn’t trivial to clean.  And, I must say, my juice today was awesome!   🙂   (But, I made a huge mess – that will be a learning curve!)

  • 2 apples, cut in halves or quarters and cores removed
  • 2 stalks celery
  • 2 carrots
  • 1/2 lemon (cut in half and then peeled by hand)
  • 2 leaves of kale
  • 1/2″ piece of ginger, peeled

Makes about 18 oz of juice.

3 thoughts on “My First Juice

  1. Pingback: My Second Juice | Plant Based for Health

Leave a Reply

