Banana Smoothie

This is what my 4 year old has as part of her breakfast every morning.

I don’t measure exactly, but I use a small spoon to do my scooping….

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 prune, cut in half
  • 1 scoop almond butter
  • 1 scoop peanut butter
  • 1 scoop nutritional yeast
  • 1 – 2 scoops ground flax seed
  • Fill to 2 cup mark with unsweetened almond milk

Optional ingredients that I sometimes included:  some leaves of spinach or other green, a few scoops of (unsweetened) applesauce, chia seeds

Puree with an immersion blender.  (Or, throw this all in a regular blender.)  I just serve it right in the measuring cup that I make it in, with a straw.  A good way for a kid to learn some fractions as they drink!

Leave a Reply

