Why plant based?

I was originally inspired by the movie Forks Over Knives to switch from a vegetarian diet to a plant based (or pretty much vegan diet).  Nearly everyone in my family seems to die from either heart disease or cancer and I was blown away by the link between animal proteins and both of these top killers!

This Huffington Post article does a great job highlighting the benefits to a plant based diet.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/kathy-freston/plant-based-diet_b_1981838.html?utm_hp_ref=health-news&ir=Health+News

2 thoughts on “Why plant based?

  1. Tara Oliver (Tara Miller)

    Thanks for sharing the great link! I’ve been a vegetarian for over 12 years, but have been transitioning to a more raw vegan lifestyle. Very difficult for me because I love warm vegetarian/vegan meals. Been trying to be “raw until dinner” though! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Christina Singca

    I was also inspired by “forks over knives” but have had a rough time finding good recipes. Have tried those of Dr. Essylstein but he seems to use a lot of frozen veges and I prefer fresh. Looking forward to trying a some of your recipes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

